Reflect Attack Type

Effects Edit

  1. If an attack, of a specified Attack Type, would cause damage against the affected character, instead the attack deals 0 damage.
    • Shown as "Reflect" ingame if the attack would have normally dealt damage.
  2. If the attack is reflected, then the attack is instead dealt to the character who initiated the attack.
    • The reflected attack carries with it the buffs from the initial caster, but the reflecting character does not apply their buffs to the reflected attack.
    • Any associated mechanics of the attack are implied as if the reflecting character cast the attack themselves.
  3. Buff is removed at the end of the round.
  4. This buff is not displayed in the combat window.

Causes of Reflect Attack Type Edit

List of the effects of a move that are reflected upon the attacker Edit

The following have been tested by holycurse and Cerberus_tm:
- Regular damage from an attack: is reflected on attacker
- Self heal from an attack move (like Vampiric Touch e.a.): reflected (this means that the defender is healed, not the attacker)
- Regular move debuffs: reflected

- Regular move buffs: Give it to defender
- Procs from a buff on the attacker (like Zina's Misstress' Command): reflected
- Bleeds and poisons from the attacker's item (like Deadly Poison): reflected
- Regular item effects (like Insignia): reflected (they affect the attack as usually, but since the entire attack is reflected, the attacker suffers the +4 damage from Insignia also)

Special Edit

- Ring of Curses: not reflected; it affects the card that is reflecting (like CC)
- Necronomic Tome damage: reflected
- Necronomic Tome heal on self: not reflected (this means that Tome damages the attacker, then heals the attacker by the same amount, having no net effect)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.