FANDOM


Reflect Attack

When an attack is reflected, it hits the card that performed the attack instead of the card that it was aimed at, because the original target has reflected the attack. To be more precise:

Effects Edit

  1. If an attack would cause damage against the affected character, instead the attack deals 0 damage.
    • Shown as "Reflect" ingame if the attack would have normally dealt damage.
  2. If the attack is reflected, then the attack is instead dealt to the character who initiated the attack.
    • The reflected attack carries with it the buffs from the initial caster, but the reflecting character does not apply their buffs to the reflected attack.
    • Any associated mechanics of the attack are implied as if the reflecting character cast the attack themselves.
  3. Buff is removed at the end of the round.
  4. This buff is not displayed in the combat window.

Causes of Reflect Attack Edit

List of the effects of a move that are reflected upon the attacker Edit

The following has been tested by holycurse and Cerberus_tm:
- Regular damage from an attack: is reflected on the attacker
- Self heal from an attack move (like Vampiric Touch e.a.): reflected (this means that the defender (like CC) is healed, not the attacker)
- Debuffs that are the regular result of an attack: reflected (like Voidstream's reduced dark resist)

- Buffs that are the regular result of an attack: reflected (buff will be given to defender: if CC reflects Ubuntu's Tiger Claws, the buff from Tiger Claws will be given to CC)
- Procs from a buff on the attacker (like an attack that has been buffed with Zina's Misstress' Command): reflected
- Bleeds and poisons from the attacker's item (like Deadly Poison): reflected
- Regular item effects (like Insignia): reflected (they affect the attack as usually, but since the entire attack is reflected, the attacker suffers the +4 damage from Insignia also)

SpecialEdit

- Ring of Curses: not reflected; it affects the card that is reflecting (like CC)
- Necronomic Tome damage: reflected
- Necronomic Tome heal on self: not reflected (this means that Tome damages the attacker, then heals the attacker by the same amount, having no net effect)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.